5/5
based on 12 reviews
Food
Safety
Value
Camps/Logistics
Camaraderie
J
James B
I had a hard time to decide to choose my trekking partner and something in Alpine Ramble Treks attracted me for doing my solo Everest base camp trek with them. Everything in place, perfect guide, comfortable places to sleep and some of the best foods that I have ever tasted. Not a single thing to point a finger as it was a flawless experience for me and the best ever trip of my lifetime. You guys rock and deserve to be the best.
Year of Expedition : 2021
15-10-2021
M
Marine C
I just came back from EBC with Alpine Ramble and it has been an awesome trip ! Since the first contact with Dil, he has been very helpful with a great communication , organization and accomodated my needs. When I arrived I had a warm welcome . During the trek , everything was perfect prefect ! My guide, Sujal has been wonderful. He is very helpful, he took well care of me and always made sure that everything was OK and that I was doing well. Thanks to alpine ramble, my dream trip has been better than I could even imagine ! I definitely recommand Alpine Ramble to anyone who wants to trek in Népal and have the best Time ever .
Year of Expedition : 2021
14-10-2021
A
Adrian R
What an experience! From the moment we landed in Kathmandu till the moment we departure, Alpine Ramble made sure we had enjoy every moment. On arrival we meet with Dill, our contact person and our guide Laxman, which I highly recommend. Funny, knowledgeable and professional person he always made sure that we are happy during our trek. He was able to adapt to any situation and deal with our requests immediately. Big Thanks to Laxman and entire team Alpine Ramble. See u guys in April for the Mera Peak
Year of Expedition : 2021
02-10-2021
N
Nathalie B
My boyfriend and I did EverestBase amp trek in the month of March 2021 with Alpine Ramble Treks despite the covid-19 situation, we managed to travel and do this incredible trip with the best team of Nepal. On the first day of our arrival, we have warmly welcomed with big smiling faces by our guides Laxmna and Dil, managing Director of ART, and took us to the hotel and told us all the planned for the trip, we felt so easy and comfortable after hearing all the program in details by Dil and our excitement grow high and our nervous level is down. We started our trekking from the next day of our arrival in Kathmandu with an exciting flight out to Lukla, the flight was early in the morning we saw spectacular mountains during our short flight as well. Our trek started from Lukla and ended up here, the trek itself was amazing, a lifetime experience for both of us, During the trek we had such a lovely environment with our guide, Laxman our guide was always making sure we are in all good, he is very experienced guide probably we see the best guide for the first time since we started exploring the world, he is very knowledgable and experienced with a warm heart. He knows everything like culture, mountains, people and he is like a boss in the Everest region, everyone meets Laxman says namaste, and talks along the way, we felt very lucky to have Laxman as our tour guide for our EBC trek, he feeds us well and teaches us how to walk in the high altitudes area, he explained very well about the mountains and its history! Dil was very kind to our email responding, his response is swift and details, he gave a lot of information before we arrive in Nepal, even after our arrivals, he is a cheerful and helpful man, very easy personality but very professional man. great work. We would highly recommend Alpine Ramble Treks to anyone who likes to visit Nepal for any treks in Nepal, they are professional, very helpful, and knowledgeable team we have ever found. We miss you and Nepal so much see you next time!
Year of Expedition : 2020
02-10-2021
F
Fatima I
The team is very professional and trips are customised individually. Guides are also very knowledgable and welcoming. They are like you family in Nepal. The rate is also competitive. Will definitely recommend and will surely book with them again once I get the chance to go there again
Year of Expedition : 2019
02-10-2021
K
Kate K
Probably, I will be the only one here who will leave a good review without even visiting Nepal But still my review is honest I was planning my trip to May by joining the trekking group at the Annapurna Basecamp. From my very first message to Alpine Ramble Treks, they helped me, supported and answered any, even the stupidest , questions. Unfortunately, due to the consequences of closed borders and the epidemiological situation both in my country and in Nepal, my trip was canceled literally 1.5 days before departure. The company immediately offered to postpone my track date for a few months, but after a few months, unfortunately, the situation did not get any better. Supporting me even after a failed arrival, they returned to me all the money spent (which is almost impossible to do in Nepal !!) and, I hope, they are still waiting for me to overcome the ABC track. In any case... closing my eyes to all the difficulties of travel in 2021 and even a failed visit, I have never met such an open company in my life that helps clients in any situation, treating them with friendly warmth Can't wait to actually come and do the track with Alpine Ramble Treks! If you are still wondering whether to choose this company for your unforgettable trip in mountainous Nepal or not, stop thinking and write directly to Dil! Best regards with warm hugs, Kate
Year of Expedition : 2021
30-09-2021
A
Aravind C
Thank you very much, Dill and his team for helping us to explore the beauty of the Annapurna Base Camp (ABC). I hope that we will meet again for our next adventure to EBC. Highly recommended.
Year of Expedition : 2019
29-09-2021
P
Pradeep D
Adventure of a Life time - ABC Trek For a while i have been planning my third visit to Nepal and was looking forward to doing the ABC trek, That's when i had come across a friend of mine who had recommended me to Alpine Ramble. Upon contacting Dil, CEO & founder of Alpine Ramble he was very quick with his replies and always at our service. He created a itinerary for us which fits perfectly to our schedule. Upon arrival in Kathmandu we was greeted by dil, along with Lakshman. Over the next few days we had started the trek and was led by the men of the mountains the very experienced, qualified and well trained boys, Ceo/guide - Dil along with Porter/Guide - Lakshman. These boys knew exactly everything about the mountains. They where very informative, motivative, patience and always extremely supportive during the entire course. Over all it was wonderful experience and i would highly recommend Alpine Ramble. Quick Reply, Good Communication, Highly Supporting & Encouraging. A+++++ Looking forward to are next adventure. Thanks & Best Wishes Pradeep D'souza
Year of Expedition : 2019
29-09-2021
A
Alberto M
I had the chance to take part to a solo + guide trekking in december 2019 and I contacted Dil of Alpine Ramble. I admit that no better choice I could have done: he was fast, precise and after all the details to make me feel confident do reach BC1 and enjoy the trip, despite all the difficulties due to the cold season. The guide/Sherpa was fluent in English and not only helped me bearing my bag, but also making me feel at ease with long pleasing conversations. Lastly, once back to KTM, Dil personally came to my hotel and invited me to have dinner and a good beer together. The whole experience was great and I'm sure a good part was thanks to Alpine Ramble. Nepal deserves to be visited and discovered, local business need us. Give them a chance and you'll have a rich return in experience.
Year of Expedition : 2020
22-09-2021
M
Matteo F
Trekking to Everest Base Camp was undoubtedly the best experience of my life! I left Italy at 20 years old alone for come to Nepal and I want to tell everyone who is thinking about that to DO IT, I will not find again in the world a place like Nepal, and Himalayas regions. I'm in love with that country and her people. During the trekking i saw some fantastic landscapes, crossed crazy tibetan bridges, saw rare animals and slept in the typical villages of the Nepalese mountains, it is a trek that for trekking lovers like me cannot be missing in the list.For the company, well.. Dil and Sujal were perfect! Dil organized everything perfectly and Sujal made sure that everything ran smoothly, helping me in times of difficulty and making me feel like a brother. I can't wait to go back to Nepal for a new adventure with my Nepalese brothers.
Year of Expedition : 2018
22-09-2021
A
Alyssa H
My brother, sister and I decided to embark on the adventure of a lifetime and travel to Nepal. We went through Alpine Ramble to reach Everest Base Camp, and we could not have been in better hands. Every detail of the trip was taken care of, and the team was thorough and thoughtful in planning out our adventure so that we would have the ultimate experience. Our food and accommodations (even snacks!) were thoughtfully planned, and we had the opportunity to go on an extra hike to see spectacular views of Everest at sunset. Wow!! We were treated to a special ethnic dinner upon our return to the city--the experience could not have been more unique and special. Incredible!!!
Year of Expedition : 2019
15-09-2021
Hussain a
its good
Year of Expedition : 2019
10-09-2021
Alpine Ramble
Travel, Outdoor, Adventure, Nepal
Alpine Ramble
Travel, Outdoor, Adventure, Nepal
Alpine Ramble
Travel, Outdoor, Adventure, Nepal